A Travellerspoint blog

A note on Regions and Departments

27 April 2011 - Written by Caroline


For those not already in the know, France is split into 27 Regions. Each Region, has Departments, or Counties. They can have as many as 8 or as few as 2 in a Region. So far, we have visited 2 Regions, Nord- Pas de Calais and Picardy. The next two entries are colourful descriptions (attempts at, anyway) of the parts of these 2 regions that we have seen, on our first six days of our trip.

Posted by placesinbetween 13:19

Email this entryFacebookStumbleUpon

Table of contents

Be the first to comment on this entry.

Comments on this blog entry are now closed to non-Travellerspoint members. You can still leave a comment if you are a member of Travellerspoint.

Enter your Travellerspoint login details below

( What's this? )

If you aren't a member of Travellerspoint yet, you can join for free.

Join Travellerspoint